Gov. Walker Shakes-up AGDC Board

first_imgFacebookTwitterEmailPrintFriendly分享Governor Bill Walker has appointed two members to the Alaska Gasline Development Corporation Board of Directors: former Fairbanks North Star Borough Mayor Luke Hopkins and current Department of Transportation Commissioner Marc Luiken. Hopkins has been a Fairbanks resident for over 50 years, most recently finishing his second term as the borough’s mayor in October. Prior to that he served on the borough’s Planning Commission for seven years and was a member of the Alaska Gasline Port Authority. Hopkins will replace AGDC Board Chairman John Burns. Commissioner Luiken currently oversees the planning, design, construction, and maintenance of Alaska’s transportation system, public buildings, and facilities. The shake-up of the board comes less than a day before members are scheduled to meet for a regular meeting. The governor says those skills will help the seven member board of AGDC navigate through the Alaska LNG Project process. Luiken will fill the seat Department of Commerce Community and Economic Development Commissioner Chris Hladick of Juneau.last_img

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.